CRS is a Death Metal band from Sonora, Mexico, formed in 1991 under the name Cirrosis by Francisco "Chucky" Oroz and Sir OZ, being the only original members in the current lineup. Due to its technical capacity in which early incorporated progressive elements and melodic alone, they quickly won notoriety in the local and national underground scene. Cirrosis live performances were characterized by their intensity and fury, becoming soon a cult band. In this early days, songs such as "Masacre Infinita" and "Tu última blasfemia" emerged. In 1996, "Joseph Lev" joined the band and recorded their first demo "The Land of Addiction", which was distributed in a very limited way. In 1999, CRS recorders their first studio album "Reciclando Desesperación" in Spanish language, which compiles themes composed since the beginning, offering a extensive range of Death Metal styles with good quality mix and production. Song like “Fariseos”, “Dame tu muerte” y “Negando lo no negado” stand out. In 2001, CRS decided to stop because its members wished continue with their personal and professional projects. In 2014, Concreto Records reissued the album "Reciclando Desesperación” which is described as "The misfit sound that disturbed a style in Mexico that can currently teach lessons to actual modern "bands. 20 years later, CRS is recording its second album under study, "The Collector of Truths" which will also be edited by Concreto Records. To date, five singles have been released: "A better place to hate" and "Tan Lejos de Dios”, where international artist Kevin Talley (Dying Fetus, Suffocation, Chimaira), plays drums, also the songs "Asfixia" "Kill my name" and "The Daydreamer’s nightmare" are available.


Contato para mais informações



Album Band Line Up:

Francisco “Chucky”Oroz – Guitar and Bass

Sir Oz: Vocals

Tavo Ramirez: Drums

Joseph Lev - Guitar and Bass


Studio Musicians:

Kevin Talley (Dying Fetus, Suffocation, Chimaira), Drums on "A better place to hate" and "Tan Lejos de Dios”.

Linus Klausenitzer (Obscura, Alkaloid) bass on “The Art of Breathing




Album Title: The Collector of Truths

Track Listing of Album:

1.- Asfixia 

2.-Tan Lejos de Dios ( Nowhere … But Here)

3.- Kill my Name

4.- The Art of Breathing

5.- Resistencia

6.- A Better Place to Hate

7.- The Daydreamer´s Nightmare

8.-  I´m the Universe


Release Date: December 2019

LABEL: CONCRETO RECORDS                   



All songs performed by: CRS

All songs written by: CRS

Produced by: Francisco “Chucky” Oroz

Mixed by: Francisco “Chucky” Oroz

Mastered by: Francisco “Chucky” Oroz

Album Artwork by: Tony Sandoval

Available on (sales outlets you plan to have it on): January 2020


DISCOGRAPHY – from newest to oldest

1997 – La Tierra de la Adicción – Demo

1999 – Reciclando Desesperación LP

2018 – The Collector of Truths. LP (soon)


RIYL / For Fans of = what bands you sound like that other fans may like.



VIDEO LINKS: both Music Video and Live:


Tan Lejos de Dios (Nowhere… but here):

Kill My Name:

The Daydreamer’s Nightmare:

A Better Place to Hate:

Fariseos. Old Single from our debut album:

CRS live in 1994: